Roses and Thorns

We all know the classic tune sung by none other than Mr. Roger’s…

“It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day in the neighborhood, won’t you be mine, oh won’t you be mine?”

Today, I truly understand Mr. Roger’s sheer joy as he whistled this pleasant little tune. To my enjoyment, it is a beautiful day in the neighborhood–one that is worth celebrating! I don’t think that in my lifetime I have ever come across such a day in early February. The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and Mr. Roger’s is engrained into my mind. Unfortunately, the beauty of the day cannot save me from my ridiculous school-related to-do list. So, I am essentially writing this post to inform you that I will most likely not be posting anything new and exciting within the next few days (unless of course, procrastination once again gets the best of me and I give in to the addicting qualities of crafting).

However, I do have an awesome to-do list lined up of things I want to try very soon! Here is a little preview of what is to come for this blog:

1. A DIY Tutorial on how to make your own and completely customized notebooks, sketchbooks, and brainstorm journals out of old scraps of paper, cardboard, and some pretty fabric!

2. Some sewing projects including DIY Elbow Patches, DIY Black Bow Shirt Refashion, and an upcycle demonstration of a classy thrift find.

3. A Guest Post by a very wonderfully crafty and creative friend of mine.

4. The launch of a new page revolved around knitting. This will include knitting patterns and DIY projects.

Until then, enjoy this sunshiny day and (as always) happy crafting!

Tagged

What do you think?

