Versatile Blogger Award

I am not only pleased but completely honoured to announce that I have been nominated for the VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD. That’s right…not only does someone read my blog, but it turns out they actually appreciate it too!

I would really like to thank Heidi from Lightly Crunchy for the nomination. Heidi has an awesome blog about simple living. She attempts to live by the motto “Use it up, wear it out, make do or do without”. I really support sustainability so I appreciate Heidi’s blog and the efforts she is making in sustainable and simple living.

One of the rules that comes along with winning this award entails that I share seven things about myself. So, here it goes…

ONE: I am almost a fifth of a century old. That’s right…by the time June rolls around I will officially be a twenty year old. Goodbye teen-hood and hello to new beginnings!

TWO: I love music. But not just any music. I strongly support Canadian music, but my favourite bands are not contained by geographical borders. Some of my favourites include Coldplay, Sam Roberts Band, City and Colour, Arcade Fire, Mumford and Sons, The Arkells, Bon Iver, Feist, Ingrid Michaelson, Metric, Noah the Whale, Phoenix, Tegan and Sara, and Wakey!Wakey! (just to name a few).

THREE: I am a studio art major in the Fine Art Honours program at York University. I have always loved drawing and painting but I have recently discovered a true love and passion for printmaking. My specialization will most likely be in the printmaking area.

FOUR: I am a follower of Jesus. I prefer to call myself a Red Letter Christian because I follow the true teacher, not religion. This title means that I choose to live by the red letters of the bible–the words of Jesus.

FIVE: I am fascinated by Aboriginal culture. The art, history, and traditions of various Native-American cultures are so incredibly interesting. These cultures have a long history in North America, one that is not often acknowledged or appreciated.

SIX: I have a very musical family. My Mom and Dad have always appreciated music and as a result, my brother, sister, and I have all learned various instruments. I personally learned how to play the guitar and the ukelele and my love for these instruments continue to grow every day.

SEVEN: I am a scarf-a-holic. Rarely will a day go by when I do not have a scarf wrapped around my neck. In my opinion, scarves are the best accessory. They are cozy, comfy, and perfect for burying your face in when you can’t stop laughing. A friend once wrote me a list of practical uses for scarves and let’s just say that there are numerous benefits to wearing one.

Well, there we have it. As another rule for winning this award, I must pass on some nominations to some of the blogs that I think deserve this title as well. I will gladly do that.

Once again, I would just like to thank Heidi from Lightly Crunchy for the nomination. If you have not already clicked over that way, you should consider doing so. If you would like to learn more about what the Versatile Blogger Award is, CLICK HERE.

Blessings on this chilly winter day!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Nice to get to know you. And hello to a fellow Ontarian. Great music choices, too. Never heard of Wakey Wakey, so will look them up.

  2. Lauren says:

    glad to have gotten to know you a bit better Amber! and congrats on the nomination!!!

  3. Congrats on your award! Keep up the great blog…

  4. […] all, I’ve been told that I must share seven random facts about myself. I’ve done this once before (with a different award) so I suppose I should share seven different secrets. Here […]

What do you think?

