Triple Salted Caramel Cupcakes

I just wanted to share a quick little post with you about one of the most delicious recipes I have tried in a VERY long time. I’m not a “cake” girl, but I like making the odd cupcake here and there. Today is one of my dearest friends’ birthday so when we got together last night to make some cards for a special occasion I decided to surprise her with a few birthday cupcakes. Recently I have been on a home-made craze so I have been experimenting with a bunch of new cake recipes. But I can honestly say that this is one of the best ones I have tried to date.

Are you ready for the sweetness overload?

This recipe for Triple Salted Caramel Cupcakes comes from Sprinkle Bakes. I have to admit that my version is really only Double Salted Caramel Cupcakes because I didn’t have the chance to make the caramel decal for the top. But they were still absolutely delectable and insanely sweet. Inside is a small pocket of caramel and the icing is salted caramel buttercream. De-lish.

Heather from Sprinkle Bakes explained in her post that she tested and tried this recipe over and over until it was perfect. She speaks the truth…these cupcakes bake up perfectly, the carmel is deliciously salty-sweet, and the icing is perfection. I just made a few amendments based on my lack of ingredients (mostly that I only had Salted Butter instead of Unsalted Butter) but they still turned out great.

The little buntings were made out of pretty scrapbooking paper, toothpicks, and glue.

The cupcakes were a hit and served quite well as a sweet pick-me-up as we worked liked busy bees to make cards. This was our card-making station–not very organized but definitely workable!

Thanks for stopping by and come back for tomorrow’s Top Five Friday post. Blessings,

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Triple Salted Caramel Cupcakes

  1. Lauren says:

    I LOVE caramel! I\ll have to try these, they sound so yummy

  2. […] big tree. This is my dad prepping the new spot. NINE: CUPCAKES! That’s right, I made more Triple Salted Caramel Cupcakes and I just can’t get enough (hence the enthusiasm on my face). TEN: My sister, friend, and […]

What do you think?

