Weekend Round-Up: O, Happy Day!

I realize that it isn’t quite the end of the weekend yet, but I have been a busy bee so it feels like my weekend should be over by now. It wasn’t that I was doing anything particularly tough, but I have been tackling a lot of those “little” things that just need to get done. Thankfully, today was graced with some beautiful warm sunshine so I got to spend some much needed time outdoors. I have barely had any time to sit and work out some blog posts (even though there are so many that are “in the process”) so I just thought I would quickly post some instagram photos to re-cap my past week. Regardless of my busyness, I have been blessed in so many ways this past week. I am thankful for so many special moments and special people. All I can say is that nearly every day was an O, Happy Day!

Do any of you guys out there have instagram? I can safely say that it is my favourite iPhone app–by far! It allows you to snap random pictures, add awesome filters, write witty captions, and immediately connect them to your Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr, as well as to your “followers” via instagram. I just like it because it allows me to easily capture some of the smaller and finer moments in my days (especially since my regular camera is a beast and carrying it around everywhere is not the most ideal situation). So, let’s see what little treasures I can scrounge up…

ONE: I finally gave my room an intense cleaning. It’s been needing it for quite a while but school kept me so busy that I just couldn’t find the time to do it. But now it’s done–dusted, vacuumed, and organized! TWO: This is the display of all the wonderful treats that my sister and I made last weekend for our party (to read more about it, check out this post). THREE: God told me something that I really needed to hear. I was so encouraged and uplifted! FOUR: I have been making smoothie’s off the heazy. My go-to has been strawbery-banana. So delicious. FIVE: I helped organize a Coffee House/Open Mic Night/Bake Sale fundraiser so that some of the youth at my church can attend a wicked-awesome conference. It was such an enjoyable evening and I even shared a little song. SIX: I was going through some of my old journals and I came across one from when I was in grade four. I laughed so hard when I found this page–I had made up math problems for myself and solved them…for fun. You know you are a nerd when… SEVEN: My sister and I had a little date to get pedicures. I’m not one of those girls that goes to a salon every time my nails need a new polish, but I do enjoy a good pedicure to kick off the summer. I opted for a coral-peach-orange colour and my sister picked a warm purple. EIGHT: I’ll save this post for soon, but in short, we moved a tree. A big tree. This is my dad prepping the new spot. NINE: CUPCAKES! That’s right, I made more Triple Salted Caramel Cupcakes and I just can’t get enough (hence the enthusiasm on my face). TEN: My sister, friend, and I took a little road trip bright-and-early Friday morning to pick up one of our friends from school. As much as early morning traffic sucks, I enjoyed being up and having an early start to the day. As you can tell, the sunshine helped with that attitude. ELEVEN: I took the John Deere for a spin around the lawn today–made my daddy proud. TWELVE: I finally got around to trying Raspberry Macaroons. Three words: post coming soon (and you can expect it will express how fantastic these are).

There you go. That’s all I have to share for now. My instagramming habits have been worsening though, so you can bet that there will be more soon. I hope that you also had a wonderful week full of special moments, activities, and people. Many blessings as you finish off another weekend!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Weekend Round-Up: O, Happy Day!

  1. Amazing pictures and you are an amazing person! I am excited to see your journey.

  2. Sounds like a fulfilling weekend!

What do you think?

