A Couple Weeks Worth of Round-Ups: Spring Has Sprung!

Can you believe that the May long weekend has already arrived? I’m off to do a little bit of camping (with some great people!) so I wanted to give a quick update on some of the happenings of my past few weeks before I go. I hope to be full force ahead with my posts when I return (I have a sewing project to show you, a few DIY’s and recipes up my sleeve, and the second part of the Sustainable Living series to post) but until then, I will leave you with some instagram photos.

ONE: I was so thankful to finally have a need to wear my sunnies! The weather has been beautiful around here and I’ve been soaking in every minute. TWO: A couple years ago, my cousin gave me these Pocahontas inspired sandals for my birthday and I just recently found them again. I’ve been loving wearing them every chance I get. THREE: The town restored my dad’s childhood farm house and turned it into a youth center. We had the opportunity to go to an open house and explore. This was such a highlight for me because I got to hear all of my dad’s childhood stories. This is the big staircase in the house. FOUR: I finally discovered that I can sew–my problems were just with my mom’s sewing machine! My grandma lent me hers so I refashioned this white t-shirt. There will be a DIY post coming as soon as possible. FIVE: The urge hit and I just had to pull out my markers and doodle. SIX: I had lots of cookie orders to do. These are the first order of four within three days. They were for a ladies tea social (hence the teapots). SEVEN: My kitty found a tower of boxes so she didn’t hesitate to claim her kingdom. EIGHT: I finally have time to do some reading for sheer enjoyment. It’s been a while–I appreciate school but it really does take the enjoyment out of reading for you. NINE: For my sister’s 23rd birthday, we hit up a local Mexican restaurant for dinner (her choice). All of a sudden the music cranked up really loud, we were all donned with sombreros, and all the employees surrounded us with their loud singing. This photo is my mom and dad enjoying the moment. It is definitely my favourite photo out of all of these! TEN: My mom and I went to an independently owned fabric and wool store. I was in heaven! They had so many incredible fabrics that I am absolutely in love with. ELEVEN: This little sign greets you when you walk onto our front porch. It’s such a simple but great reminder. TWELVE: I had to pre-pump my air mattress for this weekend to make sure it had no holes in it. It took a long time with the hand pump but I don’t care. I’m willing to pump all night…an air mattress is a must for camping!

I hope that you all have an incredible long weekend. Take the time to enjoy the sunshine (it’s supposed to be ridiculously beautiful!), enjoy your company, and enjoy the little moments. Many blessings!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Couple Weeks Worth of Round-Ups: Spring Has Sprung!

  1. jensine says:

    love your pics, especially the one of the cookies and the fabric … so pretty

  2. Hope you had fun camping! Nice pics.

What do you think?

