Weekend Round Up: The Week of New Beginnings

Another week has come and gone and we are all greeted by a Monday, once again. I realize that I am a little behind in posting my Weekend Round Up (I usually do it on Sunday evening), but my bed was calling my name and I just couldn’t resist. This past week has been very special. I like to call it the “Week of New Beginnings” for a few reasons. First of all, I started a new job. It was exciting but frightening all at the same time. Secondly, I celebrated an 81st birthday with my Grampa. Birthday’s are always a fresh start to a new year in your life. And finally, I met lots of new people in a variety of ways, which always brings a freshness to life. So I am going to share some of my favourite moments (or pictures of moments) with you…

As a quick note: because of my new job and my need to prepare for a couple weeks worth of program directing at my summer camp, I am quite busy and haven’t been up to many projects lately. However, I will do my best to stay on top of it. I just ask that you be patient with me and my blogging. Also, it’s birthday week in my house this week (can you say three birthdays in five days?) so expect primarily recipe posts. I’ve got lots of treats to bake!

I hope you are all enjoying your Monday. I know they kind of suck but just remember that it’s one day closer to Friday! I hope you are able to recognize the new beginnings in your life and embrace them. There’s nothing better than starting fresh!

Tagged , , , , ,

What do you think?

