Weekend Round-Up: Snap Back To Reality

I’m back! I can honestly say that I was happy to be able to share a few photos here and there while I was at camp. I was looking forward to my short break from blogging (all that brainstorming, photographing, editing, and writing) but as soon as I didn’t do it, I missed it. The break did give me some creative inspiration, though, so I’m looking forward to delving into some of those projects in the up-coming weeks. You know what they say: you can take the girl out of the kitchen and away from the sewing machine, but you can’t take the kitchen and sewing machine out of the girl… Uh..or something like that. 

Anyways. I’ve been home for just over a week now and so I decided that it was about due time for me to share some instagrams. Below are some of the exciting (or not so exciting) moments that snapped me back into the reality of my every day life and out of camp mode. Goodbye constantly dirty feet, acceptably messy hair, and days off spent diving into the warm lake. Hello good hygiene, Kitchen Aid mixer, and matching clothing.

It’s good to be back.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Weekend Round-Up: Snap Back To Reality

  1. Lauren says:

    Thanks for sharing Amber – it’s good to have you home!

What do you think?

